Katherin, 27 years from Cali, Colombia

  Spanish(Native), English(B1), French(A1)
 01 Aug 2018 - 01 May 2019
 12 - 24 Months
 May 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside
 Newborns, 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified

Katherin is a happy and warm- hearted 26y old Au Pair from Colombia who speaks Spanish, English and some French. She has a younger brother and many younger cousins who she loves to spend time with. Katherin has experience with children from 1-15+y old. She has been working as a babysitter for 3 families and also did an internship at a kindergarten where she took care of 7 children. She is first aid trained, has her driver’s license since 2007 and is driving occasionally. In her free-time she enjoys to play volleyball and soccer or to write or sing.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
June/2017 - Dec/2017
Ariana(1 year old) 1 Female 360
Babysitter
Oct/2016 - 04/2017
Jeronimo (3 years old) 1 Male 288
Babysitter
Jul/2012 - Jan/2014
Aron (3 year old) 1 Male 1584
Internship kindergarten
Feb/2008 - Feb/2010
My babys Kindergarden (Ages between 1 to 6 years old) 7 Both 288

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 3 Year/s No
- French Beginner (A1) 6 Month No

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Feb 2007

How often do you drive? Occasionally

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:

Please describe your hobbies
Reading, writing, singing and modeling

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com