ShenYang, 26 years from WuHan, China (ID 1137220)

  Mandarin(Native), English(B2)
 01 Jan 2019 - 01 Jan 2020
 12 Months
 Dec 2020
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside
 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Open to work with special needs children

ShengYang, who also goes by Stacey, is an independent and hard-working 25y old Au Pair from China who speaks Mandarin and English. She has experience in working with children between 2 through 15+y. She has experience working as a nanny as well as tutor for several children. She has been an English as well as Mandarin tutor. She currently is working as an online Mandarin teacher. Stacey has her drivers license since April 2018 and is driving on a weekly basis. She knows how to play the trombone, ocarina and the ukulele. In her free time she likes to play badminton, to go hiking as well as t cook, paint and to do yoga.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Nanny
Mar.3 2017 - Jun 1 2018
Xian Dun,3 years old, 1 Male 240
Teacher
Oct 30 2017 - May 13 2018
Jerry 6 years old, Peter 7 years old, groups of 2 2 Male 39
Teacher
Oct 30 2017 - May 13 2018
Happy 4 years old. 1 Female 39

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Mandarin

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Upper intermediate (B2) 10 Year/s COLLEGE ENGLISH TEST 6

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Apr 2018

How often do you drive? Weekly

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? No

What is your swimming level? None

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? Yes

Trombone, ocarina(a little bit), ukulele(still learning)

Do you play sports? Yes

Weight lifting, running, hiking, badminton

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
Mandarin teaching, a little bit of programming, petting a bird, Relax

Please describe your hobbies
I love exercising, travelling and exploring new things, cooking and baking, hand-making, photographing, painting, swing dance, relaxation(kind of like yoga), reading

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com