Paola Andrea, 25 years from Medellin, Colombia

  Spanish(Native), English(B2)
 15 Sep 2019 - 01 Mar 2020
 12 - 24 Months
 Sep 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside
 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+
 Yes, with any of them
 No
 No

Infant Qualified
Open to the TutorCare Program

Paola is a friendly and loving 25y old Au Pair from Colombia who speaks Spanish and English. She has 2 siblings, one of them is younger. She also has 2 nieces who she loves to spend time with. Paola has experience with children from 8m through 10y old. She has been working in a kindergarten and also has been a babysitter for 2 families, for one of them for 4y. Paola is first aid trained, has her drivers license since April 2014 and she is driving daily. In her free time she likes to read, go for walks, to go to the movies, to bike or to go to the gym.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Internship kindergarten
february 2017 - March 2018
Group of 12 children from 9 Mo to 5 years old. 12 Both 1120
Babysitter
January 2013 - February 2017
Jose (4), Mariangel (10), 2 Both 3120
Babysitter
April 2015 - February 2017
Emiliano (8months) 1 Male 1560

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Upper intermediate (B2) 5 Year/s B2

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Apr 2014

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:

Please describe your hobbies
Read, walk, go to the cinema, listen to music, biking, go to the gym

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com