Manuela, 21 years from Medellin, Colombia

  Spanish(Native), English(B1)
 05 Aug 2019 - 15 Jun 2020
 12 - 24 Months
 Aug 2021
 Big City, Town, Village
 3-6 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Manuela is an organized and hard-working 21y old Au Pair from Colombia who speaks Spanish and English. She has 2 siblings who are both younger. Manuela has experience with children from 2 through 15+y old. She has been doing 2 internships at a kindergarten and has also been a babysitter for 2 families. Manuela is first aid trained, has her drivers since June 2018 and she is driving on a daily basis. In her free time she likes to run, sing, to watch movies, to swim or to cook.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/SiWSE6vXJ_o

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Internship kindergarten
03/06/18 - 10/12/18
Group of 15 children from 3 to 6 years old 15 Both 600
Internship kindergarten
04/01/19 - 30/04/19
Group of 20 children from 5 to 6 years old. 20 Both 480
Babysitter
05/02/18 - 29/05/18
Violeta 4 years old 1 Female 320
Babysitter
04/08/17 - 30/11/17
Matias Parra 8 years old 1 Male 400

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
I have experience making activities to develop learning in children such as teaching them to read also to paint and draw.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1)

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jun 2018

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I'm a very responsible,puntual, hardworking, loving, patient and respectful person. I am very organized with my time and duties.

Please describe your hobbies
¨I like to spend time with my family and friends, singing, I love to go to the movies, go out to eat, swim, ride a bicycle, watch tv-series cook and I love to visit new places because I like to get out of the routine also I like sports because I like to take care of myself and feel healthy I like to read because through reading I acquire more knowledge and I am more open to the world.¨

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com