Juana Valentina, 19 years from Bogota, Colombia

  Spanish(Native), English(B1)
 10 Dec 2019 - 02 Jan 2020
 12 Months
 Jan 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 Newborns, 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year
 Yes, with the mother
 Yes
 No

Infant Qualified
Special Needs Experience (Down Syndrome)

Juana is a funny and hard-working 18y old Au Pair from Colombia who speaks Spanish and English. She has experience with children from newborn through 14y old. She has been volunteering in a kindergarten and he has been a babysitter for 3 families (for 2 of them for over 1y). Juana is first aid trained, has her drivers license since January 2019 and she is driving weekly. In her free time she likes to skate, read, listen to music, draw, bike, swim, play volleyball or to cook.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/c94OgwcJtPQ

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? Yes

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Kindergarten teacher
January 12-2018 - March 16-2018
For groups 1-5 years 15 Both 200
Babysitter
January 10-2017 - June 30-2018
Juan 2 years 1 Male 1020
Babysitter
June 13-2016 - October 13-2017
Juan Felipe 2 years, Sergio 12 years 2 Male 560
Babysitter
April 2-2018 - November 30-2018
Violeta 3 years, Gabriel 2 months 2 Both 540

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
Some afternoons I took care of Martina since she was 2 years old, she has Down Syndrome; also some weekends I took care of Gabriela who is 11 years old and Santiago who is 7 years old.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 1 Year/s B1

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jan 2019

How often do you drive? Weekly

You have experience with driving in The City

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I practiced skating for 5 years.

Please describe your hobbies
I like reading books, listening to music, drawing, driving my bicycle, swimming, playing volleyball, sharing time with my friends and cooking.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com