Iryna, 24 years from Kalush, Ukraine

  Ukrainian(Native), English(C1), German(B1), Russian(C1)
 01 Aug 2019 - 01 Dec 2019
 12 Months
 Dec 2020
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+
 No
 Yes
 Yes

Bachelors Degree in Teaching
Did a Work and Travel Program in the US
Lived with a German host family before

Iryna, who also goes by Ira, is an independent and communicative 23y old Au Pair from the Ukraine who speaks Ukrainian, Russian, English and German. She has experience with children from 2 through 15y old. Ira has been a tutor for children of different ages (groups and one on one) and she has been a camp counselor. Ira has her drivers license since January 2015 and is driving on a weekly basis. In her free time she likes to swim, play volleyball, to read, sing and to watch movies.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Tutoring
10.2015 - 03.2017
Several different groups of kids, aged 5–16 6 Both 500
Camp Counselor
06.2016 - 06.20167
It depended on the group: there were groups of kids aged 5–7; 10–13 and 14–15 7 Both 70
Tutoring
20.09.2018 - now
Maria, 10 1 Female 144
Tutoring
09.2018 - now
Nina, 8, Vlad, 13 1 Both 150

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
I have a lot of tutoring experience and also I lived with a foreign family in Germany before.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Ukrainian

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Advanced (C1) 15 Year/s Got a qualification:Lecturer of the English language,
- German Intermediate (B1) 6 Year/s teacher of the German language
Russian Advanced (C1) 15 Year/s

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jan 2015

How often do you drive? Weekly

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? No

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes

Swimming, sometimes volleyball

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
Experienced with Microsoft Office, including Word, Excel, PowerPoint;
keen user of the Internet.

Please describe your hobbies
I love reading books and can’t imagine my life without music. I like to sing even though I’m not a very good singer. I’m also fond of watching movies in a big company. I like sport, especially swimming.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com